Description

Are you looking for a complementary pleasant activity to develop?
Here is a Real Estate Magazine and Website franchise.

Website : http://montreal.homesandland.com/
Magazine : https://www.homesandland.com/Digital-Magazine/2256-14-03-Montreal-et-Banlieues/#1

GENERAL INFORMATIONS

  • Type of activity: Franchise Magazine and Real Estate Website
  • Reason for sale: The owners have owned the business for 10 years. They automated processes, developed and marketed the company online and on social media. Now it is a good time for them to step back and give the next owner the opportunity to level up. A new owner who speaks French and who has sales skills would be an asset, as this was not the case with the current owners.
  • Date, deadline for signing the deed of sale and occupancy: 30 days or more
  • Involvement of the seller after the sale: Available for a successful transfer of his business
  • Inclusions: 1° franchise name; 2° goodwill; 3° all rights and privileges related to the identification of the company (telephone number, signs, advertisements, etc.); 4° all movable property, appliances and equipment used for the operation of the business (magazine rack, computer for production); 5° all goods in inventory.
  • Also included in the sale: 6° Publishing rights for the territory of Quebec (certain areas are excluded), 7° the website for the territory (the local site has around 4,000 visitors with around 10,000 page views per month . The main portal of the franchise receives 1.2 million visitors per month), 8° Internet Partners, 9° social networks (Facebook – 2,600 followers, LinkedIn – 5,000 connections, YouTube, Alignable), 10° the registration in more than 130 business directories (such as YP, YELP, CanadianOne, CYLEX, CTI Directory …), 11° the database of potential customers (around 10,000 records), 12 ° all email templates.
  • Exclusions: 1° accounts payable and debts; 2° bank accounts; 3° Homes And Land of Canada (the franchisor) could possibly require transfer costs and this would be the responsibility of the buyer.
    In operation since: 2011

FINANCE

Profits (EBITDA):
2021: $ 20,000

  • Revenue: Over the past year, the company has achieved sales of approximately $ 60,000 and net income of approximately $ 20,000. Expenses include: graphic design, printing, distribution, royalties, charges for MLS stream, data download. The print publication is currently produced on a seasonal basis 4 times per year, (potentially 13 times). The profit margins on printing is 12% to 25%.
  • Distribution before pandemics: 10,000 to 15,000 copies distributed in approximately 600 locations,
  • Distribution currently: 4,000 to 6,000 copies delivered by Canada Post to households located in high-end areas. Online advertising, that is, monthly, brings in around 30% of revenue and accounts for around 64% of net profit. The profit margins on the web package is 70% to 75%.
    The new owner may be able to improve sales on both offers and increase magazine side margins. The magazine can be produced in print up to 13 times per year (which is what other franchisees do). “Digital Magazine” and “Banner Advertising” are new products. There is potential for the new owner to develop them for additional income.

VISITS

Appointment preferences: Evening​
Discretion requested​

Stanislas Didier
Founding President
Canada : +1 514 618-9165
France : 07 66 37 69 66
sdidier@maydaystrategies.com
Benjamin Espaze
Real Estate Broker
RE/MAX L’ESPACE
514 581-9116

Address

  • City Greater Montréal, Greater Montreal
  • Province Quebec

Details

Updated on March 27, 2022 at 8:40 pm
  • Price: $60,000
  • Category: Magazine, Real Estate Magazine and Website, Site Web

Overview

Compare listings

Compare
Search
Price Range from to
Stanislas Didier
  • Stanislas Didier

Description

Vous cherchez une activité plaisante complémentaire à développer ?
Voici une franchise de Magazine et Site Web Immobilier.

Site web : http://montreal.homesandland.com/
Magazine : https://www.homesandland.com/Digital-Magazine/2256-14-03-Montreal-et-Banlieues/#1

INFORMATIONS GÉNÉRALES

  • Genre d’activité : Franchise Magazine et Site Web Immobilier
  • Raison de la vente : Les propriétaires possèdent l’entreprise depuis 10 ans. Ils ont automatisé les processus, développé et fait connaître l’entreprise en ligne et sur les réseaux sociaux. C’est maintenant le bon moment pour eux de se retirer et de donner l’opportunité au prochain propriétaire de passer au niveau supérieur. Un nouveau propriétaire qui parle français et qui aurait des qualités de vendeur serait un atout, car ce n’était pas le cas des propriétaires actuels.
  • Date, délai signature acte de vente et d’occupation : 30 jours ou plus
  • Implication du vendeur après à la vente : Disponible pour réussir une parfaite transmission de son entreprise
  • Inclusions : 1° nom en franchise; 2° fonds de commerce; 3° tous droits et privilèges liés à l’identification de l’entreprise (numéro de téléphone, enseignes, publicités, etc…); 4° tous biens meubles, appareils et équipements utilisé pour l’exploitation de l’entreprise (rack de magazines, ordinateur pour la production); 5° toutes marchandises en inventaire.
  • Inclus également dans la vente : 6° Les droits d’édition pour le territoire du Québec (certaines zones sont exclues), 7° le site web pour le territoire (le site local compte environ 4 000 visiteurs avec environ 10 000 pages vues par mois. Le portail principal de la franchise reçoit 1,2 million de visiteurs par mois), 8° les Partenaires Internet, 9° les réseaux sociaux (Facebook – 2 600 followers, LinkedIn – 5 000 connexions, YouTube, Alignable), 10° les inscription dans plus de 130 annuaires d’entreprises (tels que YP, YELP, CanadianOne, CYLEX, CTI Directory…), 11° la base de données des clients potentiels (environ 10 000 enregistrements), 12° tous les modèles d’e-mails.
  • Exclusions : 1° les comptes à payer et les dettes; 2° les comptes bancaires; 3° Homes And Land of Canada (le franchiseur) pourrait éventuellement exiger des frais de transfert et ce serait à la charge de l’acheteur.
  • En exploitation depuis : 2011

FINANCES​

Bénéfices (BAIIA) :
2021 : 20 000 $

  • Revenu : Au cours de la dernière année, l’entreprise a réalisé un chiffre d’affaires d’environ 60 000 $ et un bénéfice net d’environ 20 000 $. Les dépenses comprennent : la conception graphique, l’impression, la distribution, les redevances, les frais pour le flux MLS, le téléchargement de données. La publication imprimée est actuellement produite sur une base saisonnière 4 fois par an, (potentiellement 13 fois). Les marges de profit sur l’impression est de 12% à 25%.
  • Distribution avant les pandémies : 10 000 à 15 000 exemplaires distribués dans environ 600 emplacements,
  • Distribution actuellement : de 4 000 à 6 000 exemplaires livrés par Postes Canada aux foyers situés dans les zones haut de gamme. La publicité en ligne, c’est-à-dire mensuelle, rapporte environ 30% des revenus et représente environ 64% du bénéfice net. Les marges de profit sur le forfait Web est de 70% à 75%.
    Le nouveau propriétaire peut être en mesure d’améliorer les ventes sur les deux offres et d’augmenter les marges du côté magazine. Il est possible de produire le magazine imprimé jusqu’à 13 fois par an (c’est ce que font les autres franchisés). »Digital Magazine » et « Banner Advertising » sont de nouveaux produits. Il existe un potentiel pour le nouveau propriétaire de les développer pour des revenus supplémentaires.

Contact pour la prise de rendez-vous

Discrétion demandée​

Stanislas Didier
Président Fondateur
Tél Canada : +1 514 618-9165
Tél France : 07 66 37 69 66
sdidier@maydaystrategies.com
Benjamin Espaze
Courtier immobilier
RE/MAX L’ESPACE
514 581-9116

 

Localisation

  • Ville Grand Montréal
  • Province Québec

Détails

Mis à jour le mars 27, 2022 à 8:41
  • Prix: $60,000
  • Catégorie: Magazine, Site Web

Overview

Compare listings

Comparer
Stanislas Didier
  • Stanislas Didier